Click here to edit subtitle

Our history...

Lorain Community Music Theater was incorporated December 31, 1976.  The Charter members included Sharon L. Herzer, Ann Nagy Jensen, Marlene Koethe, Clarice Larimore, Charles Nunley and Luis Sanchez.  A non-profit 501 (c) (3) organization, we are proud of our rich history in Lorain County, providing our audiences with top-notch entertainment.

The first few productions were held in the original Lorain High School Auditorium. Many years were spent thereafter in the Palace Civic Center on Broadway in Lorain, followed by the Stocker Center at LCCC.  We are delighted to have 'returned to our roots' in Lorain at the beautiful new Lorain High School Performing Arts Center.

Board of Directors


Ron Cocco, President

Dr. Craig Koehler, Vice President

Tracy Butchko, Treasurer

Brenda Phillips/Jerry Gach, Secretary

Karen Abbott

Debbie Brown

Meghan Cvetic

Michael Ferraro

Laura Golden

Marlene Karpinski

Bev Muzilla

Jeanie Radcliffe

Pamela Shirtz

Dr. Ted Williams 

Sandy Wolf

Sean Wolf

Interested in Volunteering?

Lorain Community Music Theater values the time and effort that the thousands of volunteers have given, to bring quality musical theater to the stage.  There is always a need for people who have expertise and/or interest in set construction, costume design, make-up, lighting, sound, props, stage management, ushering or ticket-taking.  In addition, our organization is built on the dedication of our Board of Trustees, who are responsible for securing financial support for our yearly show. 

 If you are interested in becoming involved in our organization,

 please send an e-mail to lcmtshows@gmail.com.